Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Careers
COVID-19 - Customer Information
Reviews from
Google
4.0
#
915 Reviews
4.0 Average of 915 Reviews
  • Jakki Taylor
    20 hours ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    Finally got our car, whoop whoo, I love it, mum loves it. Wade Ansell, you young man are a credit to WJ King, you made everything so easy to understand, as newby's to motorbility, we had no understanding of the process and now thanks to you, we have a brand new carSo nice and friendly, needed to find a motability car for my mum, was seen by Wade who made the whole process so easy for us. I would highly recommend Wade to anyone, hes 5 *

    Jakki Taylor
    Response from WJ King Group

    Thank you for the full 5 stars.

  • Dennaska
    23 hours ago — WJ King Vauxhall Bromley Dennaska
    Response from WJ King Group 21 hours ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  • Holly T
    3 days ago — WJ King Vauxhall Farningham

    WJ King garage is generally very good, especially their service department but as a company their ongoing Covid-19 actions have been very poor. I don't know if this a company wide issue or just a problem with actions of staff at their Farningham location. Forecourt staff repeatedly do not observe social distancing from customers and they are not enforcing the mask wearing law in the small shop. I have repeatedly gone to WJ KIng Farningham where customers are going in and out of the small shop without masks, there are also no signs anywhere instructing customers to wear masks inside the shop. This morning I went to WJ King Farningham, there as per usual was no limit on how many customers could enter the tiny shop, a young man came in to buy cigarettes not wearing a mask and when the guy behind the counter was asked by another lady customer why they are allowing customers in the shop without a mask he replied "if I forced people to wear masks I wouldn't have any customers, In any case I've managed this long without people wearing masks". I then challenged him asking if it's not the law for the public to wear masks in shops, he replied "oh uh, I think it's one of those grey areas things like that". No WJ King, it is NOT a grey area, it's the current law. If your staff want to take risks with their own health then that's fine, but by allowing your staff to have this attitude you are putting the safety of your customers at risk. It would take a very small amount of effort to put a large notice on the door informing customers they cannot enter the shop without a face mask and if they don't have a mask to pay at the night service window outside by the till. It was also take minimal effort from management to inform your staff of the rules relating to customers wearing masks. WJ KIng, you are a well respected family run business operating a branch in a small village which I've been a customer of for decades, you could solve this very quickly.

    Holly T
    Response from WJ King Group 1 day ago

    I can completely understand your concerns, unfortunately we are all facing difficult times at the moment, we can only advise customers to wear a mask.

  • Julie Allen
    4 days ago — WJ King Vauxhall Gravesend

    Would highly recommend this garage the service and staff are 2nd to none

    Julie Allen
    Response from WJ King Group 1 day ago

    Thank you for the 5 star rating and review

  • Susheel Gorka
    5 days ago — WJ King Vauxhall Gravesend

    Service was good. Went for MOT, it was passed but they informed me there is Oil Switch is broken. Told them to replace it and keep the broken one but when I went to collect the car ask for broken switch, they couldn't find it!!!and been told its gone with the other broken part rubbish

    Susheel Gorka
    Response from WJ King Group 4 days ago

    Thank you for the 4 star rating.

  • John Martin
    5 days ago — WJ King Vauxhall Gravesend John Martin
    Response from WJ King Group

    Thank you for the 5 star review.

  • Pauline Norris
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Farningham

    Very helpful

    Pauline Norris
    Response from WJ King Group 6 days ago

    Thank you for leaving us the full 5 Stars.

  • mark morrice
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Rochester

    Friendly well looked after. Reasonable price . And keeping me updated to repairs

    mark morrice
    Response from WJ King Group 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us the full 5-stars.

  • D Cas
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    I purchased a Vauxhall Nova through Wade Ansell many many years ago and just recently purchased a Mokka. Wade’s experience, professionalism, understanding our needs, was a joy to encounter. He makes buying a car so easy. We did not feel rushed or pushed into making a purchase and Wade made time throughout our experience in the showroom. Thanks Wade

    D Cas
  • Darren Green
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    Bought my new grandland x from welling wade was brilliant very helpful and professional look forward to my next vauxhall

    Darren Green
  • Sherrick Hamilton
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Rochester Sherrick Hamilton
    Response from WJ King Group 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  • Matt Plummer
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Rochester

    Not normally one to make complaints but I was a customer of WJ King for 3 and a half years, sales isn't too bad but the service from the service department has been appalling, constantly playing parts darts, any fault I had with my vehicle was constantly mis-diagnosed or was told they can't find any faults in regards to my complaint, any faults I had with my vehicle I took to another Vauxhall dealership who were more accurate with their diagnosis and a lot more friendly. Service manager Neil is rude and has an answer for everything. Anyone who answers the phone is also rude and don't seem to know what they're doing and finally paperwork inconsistencies with vehicle servicing so not sure what work has actually been carried out, didn't call to ask because I know I wouldn't get a straight answer or a good service. Never buying a car or using a service from WJ King ever again (and not just Vauxhall). Would avoid at all costs.

    Matt Plummer
    Response from WJ King Group 1 week ago

    We are sorry to hear that you wasn't completely satisfied with the level of service you received please do contact back to see if we can resume this is any way.

  • Sam Butterfill
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    We would like to thank Wade Ansell for his outstanding service. We are new to the Motability scheme, and he made the process so easy. Wade was so helpful we could not have asked for a better service, even during COVID-19 he managed to get our car for us very quickly. Made us feel so comfortable And at ease with our choice of car, we are over the moon and cannot praise him enough. Vauxhall should consider themselves to be very lucky to have a sales consultant as good as Wade. All our thanks Mark Freeman and Sam Butterfill

    Sam Butterfill
    Response from WJ King Group 1 week ago

    We are extremely please you was completely happy with the service here at Welling, we pride ourselves here at WJ King on our customer care Thank you for the review.

  • Steven Simmons
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Dartford

    Just buying a new car

    Steven Simmons
    Response from WJ King Group 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, enjoy your new car.

  • susan tickner
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    Very pleased with the help we had at Welling - having bought a car from Wade before and knowing how helpful he is and the knowledge he has we took our son to buy his first car. Wade went through all the options for George and he ended up with a car that he is so proud of - and as Wade said to him you will always remember your first car! Thank you Wade I know we will be backIt was lovely to see Geoff again too.

    susan tickner
    Response from WJ King Group 1 week ago

    We are extremely please you enjoyed the service we offer here at WJ King, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  • George Tickner
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    Buying my first car as I am 17 and went to see Wade at Welling as my mum and dad have been there before and always had a good service. Wade was brilliant and helped me especially being my first car and made me feel like it was my car rather than my mum and dads - treating me like an adult - I cannot wait to drive over and see him when I pass my test!

    George Tickner
    Response from WJ King Group 1 week ago

    Thank you for leaving us the full 5 stars, enjoy your first car we look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • kathleen federl
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Gravesend kathleen federl
    Response from WJ King Group 1 week ago

    Thank you for leaving us the full 5-stars.

  • kathleen federl
    2 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling kathleen federl
    Response from WJ King Group 1 week ago

    thank you for the full 5-stars.

  • Willem Wasserman
    2 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Dartford

    Very good service at the parts department

    Willem Wasserman
    Response from WJ King Group 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  • terry lane
    3 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Dartford

    Good service and very polite people

    terry lane
  • Ian Hyde
    3 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Dartford Ian Hyde
  • James Benton
    3 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Bromley

    Terrible service and would not go back. I took my car in for a repair as I had issues with the gear box. They were unable to diagnose the problem and could only recommend changing the clutch despite no signs of defect to the clutchDid not out a claim in the the warranty company and I was left paying the full bill of £1114Requested the old clutch back for analysis and to take to another garage for a second opinion and was told that it was in the bin and then told I cant have ot because it has been sent to Vauxhall. Then finally told I can have it but have to pay an additional £25Made complaints and was unsatisfied about the repliesI have never complained formally in the past about anything but it had to on this occasionI am receiving legal advise and taking the matter further.

    James Benton
    Response from WJ King Group 3 weeks ago

    Sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service you have received, please do get in touch with our service manager and we will look into this for you.

  • Krisztina Horvat
    3 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling Krisztina Horvat
    Response from WJ King Group 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the 4 star rating

  • Lisa Turner
    3 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Woolwich Lisa Turner
    Response from WJ King Group 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the 5 star rating

  • Jack Wills
    4 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Swanley

    I found this dealership and particularly Max in Sales as the most diligent person I have ever dealt with when purchasing my Captur.

    Jack Wills
    Response from WJ King Group 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for the 5 star rating and review

  • martin
    4 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Bromley martin
    Response from WJ King Group 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your rating, please let us know what we can do to improve your rating.

  • verity quirk
    1 month ago — WJ King Vauxhall Bromley

    Gareth was absolutely amazing. From start to finish of the whole process he was fab. Helped me exchange my car and found me my new dream car, and the whole thing took 3 weeks. He’s professional yet super friendly and down to earth and I will be 100% returning when I want a new car.

    verity quirk
  • Tina Honeyman
    1 month ago — WJ King Vauxhall Farningham

    Good company, very helpful.

    Tina Honeyman
    Response from WJ King Group 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review.

  • Daniel Chuter
    1 month ago — WJ King Vauxhall Farningham

    Excellent service in a professional manner and explain any work that needs doing

    Daniel Chuter
    Response from WJ King Group 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us the full 5 stars.

  • peter hambelton
    1 month ago — WJ King Vauxhall Dartford

    Great service, very informative and knowledgeable. Thanks again Duncan, much appreciated. Peter Hambelton

    peter hambelton
    Response from WJ King Group 1 month ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us the full 5 stars.

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading