Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Careers
COVID-19 - Customer Information
Reviews from
Google
4.0
#
1537 Reviews
4.0 Average of 1537 Reviews
  • Holly T
    9 hours ago — WJ King Vauxhall Farningham

    WJ King garage is generally very good, especially their service department but as a company their ongoing Covid-19 actions have been very poor. I don't know if this a company wide issue or just a problem with actions of staff at their Farningham location. Forecourt staff repeatedly do not observe social distancing from customers and they are not enforcing the mask wearing law in the small shop. I have repeatedly gone to WJ KIng Farningham where customers are going in and out of the small shop without masks, there are also no signs anywhere instructing customers to wear masks inside the shop. This morning I went to WJ King Farningham, there as per usual was no limit on how many customers could enter the tiny shop, a young man came in to buy cigarettes not wearing a mask and when the guy behind the counter was asked by another lady customer why they are allowing customers in the shop without a mask he replied "if I forced people to wear masks I wouldn't have any customers, In any case I've managed this long without people wearing masks". I then challenged him asking if it's not the law for the public to wear masks in shops, he replied "oh uh, I think it's one of those grey areas things like that". No WJ King, it is NOT a grey area, it's the current law. If your staff want to take risks with their own health then that's fine, but by allowing your staff to have this attitude you are putting the safety of your customers at risk. It would take a very small amount of effort to put a large notice on the door informing customers they cannot enter the shop without a face mask and if they don't have a mask to pay at the night service window outside by the till. It was also take minimal effort from management to inform your staff of the rules relating to customers wearing masks. WJ KIng, you are a well respected family run business operating a branch in a small village which I've been a customer of for decades, you could solve this very quickly.

    Holly T
  • suly meer
    10 hours ago — WJ King SEAT Sidcup

    Called up 5th of August 9:29am booked in a test drive for a cupra at 12 today Asked 4 times to confirm if the booking is there and make sure it is as we were coming in from a bit far and preparing to travel Call them on the way to confirm and they of course didn't have the booking, and the didnt have the car either Really annoyed and now feel like this is a sign to not get that car

    suly meer
  • Julie Allen
    1 day ago — WJ King Vauxhall Gravesend

    Would highly recommend this garage the service and staff are 2nd to none

    Julie Allen
  • Susheel Gorka
    2 days ago — WJ King Vauxhall Gravesend

    Service was good. Went for MOT, it was passed but they informed me there is Oil Switch is broken. Told them to replace it and keep the broken one but when I went to collect the car ask for broken switch, they couldn't find it!!!and been told its gone with the other broken part rubbish

    Susheel Gorka
    Response from WJ King Group 1 day ago

    Thank you for the 4 star rating.

  • John Martin
    2 days ago — WJ King Vauxhall Gravesend John Martin
    Response from WJ King Group

    Thank you for the 5 star review.

  • Linda Heard
    3 days ago — WJ King Peugeot Sidcup Linda Heard
    Response from WJ King Group 3 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review.

  • Pauline Norris
    3 days ago — WJ King Vauxhall Farningham

    Very helpful

    Pauline Norris
    Response from WJ King Group 3 days ago

    Thank you for leaving us the full 5 Stars.

  • Chirag Patel
    4 days ago — WJ King SEAT Sidcup Chirag Patel
    Response from WJ King Group 4 days ago

    Thank you taking the time to leave us a review.

  • mark morrice
    6 days ago — WJ King Vauxhall Rochester

    Friendly well looked after. Reasonable price . And keeping me updated to repairs

    mark morrice
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us the full 5-stars.

  • D Cas
    6 days ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    I purchased a Vauxhall Nova through Wade Ansell many many years ago and just recently purchased a Mokka. Wade’s experience, professionalism, understanding our needs, was a joy to encounter. He makes buying a car so easy. We did not feel rushed or pushed into making a purchase and Wade made time throughout our experience in the showroom. Thanks Wade

    D Cas
  • Darren Green
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    Bought my new grandland x from welling wade was brilliant very helpful and professional look forward to my next vauxhall

    Darren Green
  • Sherrick Hamilton
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Rochester Sherrick Hamilton
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  • Matt Plummer
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Rochester

    Not normally one to make complaints but I was a customer of WJ King for 3 and a half years, sales isn't too bad but the service from the service department has been appalling, constantly playing parts darts, any fault I had with my vehicle was constantly mis-diagnosed or was told they can't find any faults in regards to my complaint, any faults I had with my vehicle I took to another Vauxhall dealership who were more accurate with their diagnosis and a lot more friendly. Service manager Neil is rude and has an answer for everything. Anyone who answers the phone is also rude and don't seem to know what they're doing and finally paperwork inconsistencies with vehicle servicing so not sure what work has actually been carried out, didn't call to ask because I know I wouldn't get a straight answer or a good service. Never buying a car or using a service from WJ King ever again (and not just Vauxhall). Would avoid at all costs.

    Matt Plummer
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    We are sorry to hear that you wasn't completely satisfied with the level of service you received please do contact back to see if we can resume this is any way.

  • Sam Butterfill
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    We would like to thank Wade Ansell for his outstanding service. We are new to the Motability scheme, and he made the process so easy. Wade was so helpful we could not have asked for a better service, even during COVID-19 he managed to get our car for us very quickly. Made us feel so comfortable And at ease with our choice of car, we are over the moon and cannot praise him enough. Vauxhall should consider themselves to be very lucky to have a sales consultant as good as Wade. All our thanks Mark Freeman and Sam Butterfill

    Sam Butterfill
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    We are extremely please you was completely happy with the service here at Welling, we pride ourselves here at WJ King on our customer care Thank you for the review.

  • Steven Simmons
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Dartford

    Just buying a new car

    Steven Simmons
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, enjoy your new car.

  • susan tickner
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    Very pleased with the help we had at Welling - having bought a car from Wade before and knowing how helpful he is and the knowledge he has we took our son to buy his first car. Wade went through all the options for George and he ended up with a car that he is so proud of - and as Wade said to him you will always remember your first car! Thank you Wade I know we will be backIt was lovely to see Geoff again too.

    susan tickner
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    We are extremely please you enjoyed the service we offer here at WJ King, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  • George Tickner
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling

    Buying my first car as I am 17 and went to see Wade at Welling as my mum and dad have been there before and always had a good service. Wade was brilliant and helped me especially being my first car and made me feel like it was my car rather than my mum and dads - treating me like an adult - I cannot wait to drive over and see him when I pass my test!

    George Tickner
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    Thank you for leaving us the full 5 stars, enjoy your first car we look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • kathleen federl
    1 week ago — WJ King Vauxhall Gravesend kathleen federl
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    Thank you for leaving us the full 5-stars.

  • l .carr
    1 week ago — WJ King KIA Sidcup

    Always friendly & professional. They've adaped the service reception to be Covid-secure, so no qualms in recommending them for your Peugeot and Kia needs.

    l .carr
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    Thank you for your review, we have tried to keep things as smooth running as possible in these current times.

  • djj ibzy
    1 week ago — WJ King Dacia Dartford

    Came in to this branch after receiving a nasty Customer service blow from Wj King Vauxhall woolwich.! Spoken to WILL in body work and dealt with my issue straight awayMan of his word Gets my trust back with wj king.! thank you very much Sir .!

    djj ibzy
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    Thank you for the second chance, we appreciate the 5 star review.

  • kathleen federl
    2 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling kathleen federl
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    thank you for the full 5-stars.

  • John Green
    2 weeks ago — WJ King KIA Sidcup John Green
    Response from WJ King Group 5 days ago

    Thank you for the 5-star review.

  • Willem Wasserman
    2 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Dartford

    Very good service at the parts department

    Willem Wasserman
    Response from WJ King Group 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  • terry lane
    2 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Dartford

    Good service and very polite people

    terry lane
  • Andrew Cowley
    2 weeks ago — WJ King KIA Sidcup Andrew Cowley
    Response from WJ King Group 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us the full 5 stars.

  • Fashion Fashion
    3 weeks ago — WJ King Peugeot Sidcup

    VERY HAPPY with the service I received yesterday sad the hear Dan in service had left but very thankful to the team 5*

    Fashion Fashion
  • Ian Hyde
    3 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Dartford Ian Hyde
  • James Benton
    3 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Bromley

    Terrible service and would not go back. I took my car in for a repair as I had issues with the gear box. They were unable to diagnose the problem and could only recommend changing the clutch despite no signs of defect to the clutchDid not out a claim in the the warranty company and I was left paying the full bill of £1114Requested the old clutch back for analysis and to take to another garage for a second opinion and was told that it was in the bin and then told I cant have ot because it has been sent to Vauxhall. Then finally told I can have it but have to pay an additional £25Made complaints and was unsatisfied about the repliesI have never complained formally in the past about anything but it had to on this occasionI am receiving legal advise and taking the matter further.

    James Benton
    Response from WJ King Group 3 weeks ago

    Sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service you have received, please do get in touch with our service manager and we will look into this for you.

  • psychope
    3 weeks ago — WJ King Dacia Dartford

    Brilliant customer service! I would recommend this place to everyone. Despite living next to Dacia Romford (4miles away), I rather drive extra 20miles to come here. Had really bad experience with Dacia Romford and I just give up on that place. Again, really good and common sense people at Dacia Dartford. Well done guys! Keep up the work!

    psychope
    Response from WJ King Group 3 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and review. Glad to hear you was very happy with the service we provide.

  • Krisztina Horvat
    3 weeks ago — WJ King Vauxhall Welling Krisztina Horvat
    Response from WJ King Group 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the 4 star rating

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading